Guest Blog Spot…Ali Deck Photography

This week the spotlight is on Ali Deck Photography.  I felt this blog post exuded Summer’s end, leading into Autumn, and so tied in nicely with our ‘theme’ this week!  Check out what the lady herself has to say, I’m sure you’ll be moved…

I have made it a priority to slow down this school year.
I don’t want my boys to feel like their childhood was constantly rushed.
I don’t want them to feel like we were always running.
I don’t want them to wonder why I didn’t play with them more.

I want them to feel like we did a lot of great things together as a family, like eating dinner.
I hope they remember their excitement when we,
took a bike ride on this beautiful, fall school night.
how we rode to Panera to eat dinner because it was too perfect outside not to.
and how we topped off the evening with frozen yogurt and a walk through our favorite field.

the first photo was taken the day before the other images, but it speaks volumes to me about how I am feeling right now.
the rest were taken….on a beautiful school night.

“In the midst of rushing around to get everyone out the door this morning, this stopped us in our tracks.
It was a reminder that we must slow down and pause,
if only for a moment to enjoy beauty that surrounds us.”
-ali deck

DSC_4213 DSC_4218 DSC_4221 DSC_4224 DSC_4227 DSC_4241 DSC_4244-2 bw DSC_4249 DSC_4254 DSC_4257DSC_4281DSC_4279PTMDSC_4322 DSC_4317

Massive thanks to Ali for sharing her beautiful work with us! Do head over, check out and enjoy, Ali’s other work http://www.alideckphotography.com/index.html

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Blog Spot…Ali Deck Photography

  1. ali deck says:

    Thank you so much for having me!! xo

  2. So true Ali and such beautiful images.

Leave a Reply

