GUEST BLOG SPOT – Jude Wood Photography

When I first found Jude Wood, I sat for at least an hour looking through all her photographs, I was taken to a world where it seemed anything was possible, I was in love with her editing style and her ability to capture art. When she posted on our status in our search for BLOG posts to share she mentioned that sharing one of her lensbaby Blogs would be cool – having looked at all three of them I knew I had to share them all… Thank you, Jude.

THRU THE LENSBABY | FEELING

“there is something beautiful in revelling in sadness. the proof is in how beautiful sad songs can be. So don’t think being sad is to be avoided. It’s apathy and boredom you want to avoid. But feeling, feeling anything is good, even if that feeling is sadness. ” – Joseph Gorden Levitt

Capture 6 copy Capture 7 copy Capture 8 copy Capture 9 copy

THRU THE LENSBABY | AWAKEN

“A kind of light spread out from her. And everything changed colour. And the world opened out. And a day was good to awaken to. And there were no limits to anything. And the people of the world were good and handsome. And I was not afraid any more.” – John Steinbeck

Capture 1 copy

Capture 2 copyCapture 3 copy Capture 4 copy Capture 5 copy

THRU THE LENSBABY | BECOMING

Once when I was running,
from all that haunted me;
to the dark I was succumbing-
to what hurt unbearably.

Searching for the one thing,
that would set my sad soul free.

In time I stumbled upon it,
an inner calm and peace;
and now I am beginning,
to see and to believe,
in who I am becoming-
and all I’ve yet to be.

-Lang Leav

Capture 10 copy Capture 11 copy Capture 12 copy Capture 13 copy Capture 14 copy

Jude Wood Photography (FACEBOOK)
Jude Wood Photography WEBSITE

One thought on “GUEST BLOG SPOT – Jude Wood Photography

Leave a Reply

